Running Solo

Today marks day one.  Ryan just left to be camp speaker for this week which leaves… you guessed it… ME with two little ones.  How am I feeling?  A bit overwhelmed.  Thankfully both kids are napping right now so I can get my mental game plan in action!  Not sure where to start with that.

Summer trips are a regular occurrence here.  When Ryan was youth pastor there would be 2-4 weeks every summer that he was gone at camps or missions trips (rough!)  Thankfully with his new job, we’re only looking at two weeks this summer.  Either way (2 weeks or 4 weeks), I don’t enjoy separation.  Actually I really dislike it.  Not only is Ryan the co-parent around here, he’s my c0-everything.  He will be missed!!!

So, we’re hoping for a great week of health and a Godly dose of patience (for myself that is).  It’s comforting to know that Friday of next week will roll around and I’ll get my man back.  Until then- Covenant Bible Camp- be blessed by a pretty awesome guy!

2 thoughts on “Running Solo

  1. You are going to do GREAT with those kids :)But I can imagine it would be tough when you’re used to that extra help! I’ll be praying for sunshine so at least you can get outside! Always important with a 2 year old 🙂

  2. I will be praying for you this week. Sure do wish we lived close enough so that I could at least give you a little break. Try to remember that Ryan will be used by God in life changing experiences for teenagers, and that God will bless both of you for your sacrifice. I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

