I’m off

Tomorrow: I will try to take some pictures of our living room (when it’s daylight) as requested by Sarah.  I’m excited to hear what you think of our new TV stand and my new floral pillows!  Then-  you’ll have seen pictures of our main floor rooms.  Do you feel like you’ve visited the Underwood home?

Today: I’m in a funk.  Do you ever feel like you’re just off?  I’m off.  It all started yesterday morning when I woke up feeling exhausted and had a major knot in my back. A knot in your back is miserable when you’re busy with two kids.  So, by the end of the day poor Ryan saw a sorry sight.  As much as I want my back better and more energy these days…  sometimes I just miss the “old Liz”.   I think she was more fun. My life forever changed (3 years ago) when I took a pregnancy test and found out we were pregnant.  It was a wonderful day!

Six Weeks

And now three years & two babies later, my body is tired.  Pregnancies are hard on me and labor is brutal.  Please don’t read this wrong… I have absolutely NO REGRET about the journey we’ve chosen.  I just miss my body.  I miss my sleep.  I miss my husband.

But, tomorrow Ryan is taking me away for the night!  And the timing is perfect.

3 thoughts on “I’m off

  1. It’s okay. Every mother with young children has felt that way. I freaked out when I first glanced at the pregnancy picture. My first thought was OH NO, she can’t be pregnant again!!! Hope you and Ryan have a wonderful time together. I so wish we lived closer, so I could help with the children and give you some much needed rest.

Leave a Reply

