Missing

Today I have been in constant motion.  My mind is full and my body exhausted.  Ryan left for camp # 2 of the summer today. He is gone until Friday.  I missed him when I made the blackened talapia for dinner (the talapia that he’s mastered).  I missed him when both kiddos were crying as I bathed Jameson tonight.  I missed him when Lucia was babbling and rolling.. content as can be. Most of all I miss him now.  His side of our bed is empty.  Oh, how I hate to sleep alone.  For as busy as our days are everyday, I love going to bed with my husband.  Our bed feels perfect when he is laying beside me.  And so empty when he is not.

2 thoughts on “Missing

  1. Been there and done that 🙂 Hope your week goes by quickly. We will keep the children one night when we are there so you guys have some time together 🙂

Leave a Reply

