Renovation: Our bathroom

The thing I enjoy most about home renovations and decorating is the process.  Taking something – dreaming of what it could become – working to destroy what was – and finding satisfaction in the completion.

I want to be someone who is willing to renovate.   Not just my abode, my life.  I want to be daring in what I dream of.  I want to destroy what needs destroying.

Prior to closing. The pink is not my decor!

The process is hard.  It’s dirty and inconvenient.  It takes longer than expected.  But if it weren’t for the process, we wouldn’t enjoy the completion half as much:

Leave a Reply

