Tail= socks?

We are somewhat awake & functioning after night #6 of Lucia being up multiple times.  I’m not talking about the “up” that can be soothed by giving her the paci and patting her chest.  I’m talking about the “up” that is nearly inconsolable.  (Just picture hours of screaming.)  She must be working on some teeth..

Each day I’m feeling a bit more exhausted. So, here’s my question today: how do you take care of yourself?  Instead of only reading todays post, can you share a recommendation related to diet, health, beauty/natural products?  I’ll go first!  I just bought Jason Body Wash and am really enjoying it.  I know I can’t control the lack of sleep we’re experiencing.. but I’m trying to be smarter in how I take care of myself.  I’m paying more attention to what I put in my body and doing what I can to take care of it.

Speaking of bodies.  Last night while Jameson and I were reading his farm book we were talking about the anatomy of the cow. I asked him to find where the cows tail was.

Once he pointed at it, I asked:  “Jameson, do you have a tail”?

Jameson replied: ” No, I don’t got a tail back there… but I do have socks on”.

3 thoughts on “Tail= socks?

  1. Hey Liz. Ways I take care of myself: I eat two prunes every day, put on a shower cap and rinse off if I don’t have time for a full shower, and if I find myself with two sleeping boys at the same time I literally remind myself to “seek first the kingdom” and sit down to have a quick quiet time BEFORE going to the kitchen to try and catch up on dishes. I hope Lucia sleeps better tonight for you!

  2. So sorry to hear about Lucia! We will pray that you all are able to sleep! I remember those days with young children and how hard it is to find the time to care for yourself.

    I would try to take a few moments each day to have some quiet time. Time where I could have sit and “be still”. It was tough with young children but if I could take even a few minutes, I noticed a difference. It is amazing how resting in His presence will refresh you and give you the strength to make it through the rest of the day!

  3. Gosh, I am sorry that Lucia is still waking up so much. Who knows what is going on; it’s a guessing game for sure. Hopefully, if it’s the teeth, they will be thru soon, and she’ll go back to sleeping the night.
    Be sure and just try to lie down for a little while when you get the chance. Even if you don’t sleep, just resting will help some.

Leave a Reply

