Love

Jameson is sitting beside Lucia (in her Bumbo chair) singing, “On top of Spaghetti”.  He has the book open… and knows the song by heart.  He is so pleased.

When I was pregnant with Jameson I prayed for him.  I prayed for a lot of things about his development, birth, and life.  But mostly I prayed that he would be a strong happy boy. I  had horrible morning sickness when I was pregnant.  I spent weeks in bed fighting to keep anything down.  I cried often.  But over and over I  prayed HE would be strong and happy.  These words describe Jameson perfectly. He is strong.. he is my big guy.   People often mistake Jameson for being three or four years old.   He is tall, solid, and eats like a champ.  He loves to try carrying things twice his size.  He’ll show you his muscles numerous times a day.  He’s also strong natured which my in-laws attribute to Ryan.  He is a leader.  And… he is happy!  He laughs from his belly and finds pure enjoyment in the simplest things.

There is never a dull moment with Jameson.  He makes me laugh and exhausts me. But mostly he makes me realize more everyday how much I love him.

One thought on “Love

  1. He is truly a joy! I cherish the time I have been able to spend with him. One precious memory I have from this last visit I hold close. We were sitting on the couch reading one of his books and Jameson put his chubby little hand on my arm and softly said, “I love you, Nana.” Needless to say, my heart melted.

Leave a Reply

