Home

I went to work today.  I fixed my hair and wore dress pants.  I grabbed a lunch my husband made me and a travel mug full of coffee.  I worked on a project that makes your already twitching eye twitch worse.  I made phone calls and sent emails.  I left after it was dark.  

I came home to two little ones ready for bed.  I love the coming home part and how working just two days makes me appreciate the other 5 days so much more!  I am home.  I get to smell Lucia’s neck and say “yes” when Jameson asks me, “cuddle for just a minute, mama?”  Yes, I’ll cuddle.  I’ll put on my comfty clothes and chat with hubs about the day.  Working is good.  Coming home is even better.

Leave a Reply

