fresh

I had a birthday this weekend.  Our family was in Houghton, MI.  Ryan had to be there for work, and the kids & I wanted to make sure he didn’t get lonesome on the road!  

I’ve shared here before that I have a phobia of turning thirty.  Nope -I’m not there yet.  But, I will tell you the phobia is getting stronger.  As we drove back from Houghton today there was a beautiful snowfall (a blizzard really).  As Ryan clenched the steering wheel, I sat admiring the beauty of fresh snow.  Today I start another year.  Another 364 days until my birthday!  I plan to embrace them.  In a new way this year. 

Thank you for the sweet birthday messages! 

 

Leave a Reply

