santa’s list

I’ve been busy crafting in any small increments of free time.  This weekend I finished Jameson’s Christmas gift:

This was my very first sewing machine project ever.  And I honestly have to say… my former fear of sewing machines is really only partially valid.  Here’s what I came up with:

Which I’m sure will look much cuter being modeled.  There is one thing you may not know about my two-year-old son.  Jameson loves helping in the kitchen.  Whenever Ryan or I are cooking he must have a chair to stand on and assist in the “project”.  So, it seems only appropriate that Jameson have an apron.  I copied measurements I found online and had a neighbor nice enough to lend me her sewing maching.  So, total cost of the project:  striped fabric from Saver’s  $.99, brown ribbon for ties $3.99, felt letters $2.99 and lots of love making something for my boy. 

We had a good weekend.  The best moments?  These…

These two take my breath away.

3 thoughts on “santa’s list

  1. Great Job Liz! That apron is too cute! He will love it!
    And I love the pic of your little ones! They have the look of sheer joy!

  2. I can’t wait for these two cuties to be sitting under my Christmas tree 🙂 You did a great job on the apron! Jameson will love it! I wanted to get him one of those “play kitchens” for Christmas, but Jim said NO WAY!

Leave a Reply

