Clean

It’s a new Year and I have been thinking about New Year resolutions… a lot of thinking.

I want to come up with a list of things to accomplish.  The list would include different areas of my life and then I’d plan to cross things off and feel stronger/better.  I love the crossing off as much as the list making.  But not this year.  This year I want the list but at the same time I don’t.

If there is one thing I’m slowly starting to learn its that I don’t need a spotless house or  make-up on to feel I’m doing what I should be.  Our suitcases from Christmas are finally unpacked after arriving home nine days ago.  They still aren’t put away in the basement..but we’re unpacked.  That’s okay.

I love to dream of big goals for the future.  But, right now I’m learning to do something different.  I’m learning to be okay on the days I never change out of my yoga pants.  (Not because I do yoga, just because they’re the most comfortable thing I own!)  Maybe it’s the recent Dr appointments and sickness that give me a new perspective.  Or maybe this lesson has been waiting for me and I’ve just slowed down enough to realize it. 

I will enjoy this day. 

Jameson enjoying his Christmas towel from Grandpa and Nana 

2 thoughts on “Clean

  1. Well said, Liz, we all need to learn to enjoy this day. “This is the day that the Lord has made, let us rejoice in it.” I know I have a tendency to get so busy, that I don’t enjoy this day as God meant for me to enjoy it. I think we have to constantly remind ourselves to pause, take a breath, and just enjoy the moment.
    Oh yeah, by the way, that is one cute little frog 🙂

Leave a Reply

