9 months

This post has been on my mind for a few days.  What can I say?  Days are busy.  Lucia and I went to her 9 month appointment last week.  The whole morning I wondered a couple things: why was this the first time I thought to get a babysitter for Jameson?  (Bringing one child in at a time is WAY easier.. especially with the temps in Duluth right now).  Secondly, Lucia is nine months!  Our pediatrician talked about starting her on table foods  and walking.  Walking?  Lucia is nine months.  I don’t want time to go back to the first weeks home with her… because I’m loving her right now.  But, man do I wish these days passed slower.  

 So what about her 9 month report?  Most surprising, Lucia continues to be very small.  I’ve mentioned it before here.  She is currently in the 14 percentile for weight.  Our pediatrician isn’t worried… she just said I’ll have one small little girl.  Okay by me.  She seems to be healthy and is developmentally right on track.  She is smiling, talking, crawling, pulling herself up, and interacting with her brother more and more.  She is sweet yet strong.  Maybe she already knows she’ll need to defend herself?  Don’t let little miss 14 percentile fool you.  She’s tough.  She loves to read books to herself and burp me back when I’m burping her.  She says: “dada, uh oh, bye” and playes patty cake and peek-a-boo.  She loves to cuddle in our bed (sometimes to our dismay) and growls when she’s frustrated.  My girl… she’s a firecraker.

One thought on “9 months

  1. It’s hard to believe that Lucia is 9 months! Seems like yesterday we were sitting there in the hospital holding her. She is a little doll for sure. Maybe she is going to take after her Nana and be small 🙂 I sure would love to see her and give her a big hug and kiss.

Leave a Reply

