Party

Today is January 24th and we’re thrilled that temperatures should reach a high of twenty degrees in Duluth today!  It’s perspective in so much of life… isn’t it? 

The past couple months have been a whirlwind.  It’s been a whirlwind of dealing with extra grown up stuff (unexpected Dr appointments/tests for me and Lucia, replacing the van’s rear windshield after “a tree hit into it”, having an exterminator visit, new tires on Ryan’s car).  Grown up stuff.  Stuff we don’t like.

Today while we were eating lunch together Jameson told me that I’ll be having a birthday soon to which he quickly added in the most excited voice, “and then you’ll be FIVE, mom.. are you excited about that?”  Yes, I am.

What do you do in the midst of a whirlwind?  I’m discovering something new about myself during this season.  When I’m faced with enough- I actually start to release control.  Surprisingly.  I want to play low key with the kids.  I want to paint with Jameson and make great plans for my 5th birthday party.  And I close my eyes and think aboout this:  

2 thoughts on “Party

  1. Happy 5th birthday Liz! LOl Too Cute…I can’t wait till Wyn can talk and say crazy things that I am sure will make me laugh

Leave a Reply

