I’m ready

I know I haven’t brought up health stuff lately on the blog, and yes… that’s intentional.  Who wants to talk about being sick?  Yuck.   However,  I’ve had quite a few of you asking lately how I’m doing.  ( Thanks for caring!)   Here’s the latest.

Since Lucia’s birth, I’ve had a string of odd health problems.  I thought our bodies were made to have kids and yet… my body does NOT seem to agree with it.  😦   This winter I experienced vertigo for the first time, I’ve been sick to my stomach most days,  and I have  spells where my left leg (especially in the shin/ankle) becomes heavy… it feels like its partially asleep and I wonder if it will function properly.  Thankfully, it does. 

We’ve ruled out MS (for the vertigo) which turned out to be BPPV.  We found out I have reflux and a hernia after having the EGD in January.  And,  I’ve been diagnosed with chronic sinusitis which may mean surgery.  What in the world??

In the next weeks  I’ll have more testing.  As much as I hate being the patient, I need answers.  I feel like a crazy person with this crazy body.  I just want to know what THIS is.  If you’re reading and have any medical background or are a health nut with ideas… please shoot them at me.  Prior to having kids I had very little sickness and had never been hospitalized or on drugs.  So this is new territory..

Prayers are appreciated.

3 thoughts on “I’m ready

  1. Praying for you Liz! May God guide the medical staff that they may be able to give you answers! Thanks for keeping us updated. By the way, I can’t believe Lucia is going to be ONE!! Blessings to you!

  2. Liz, I’m glad you sent out an update. I will be praying for you. Keep us posted, also so we know just how to pray for you. Blessings and healing from the Healer.

  3. We are praying daily and whenever we are in a group and people ask for prayer, I request they pray for you. So many more people are praying than you realize. My sister, Wendy, has had a lot of sinus issues and several surgeries, so I will see what I can find out from her. I will also check with my Shaklee people and see if they have any good supplements or suggestions. Stay encouraged and know that you are in God’s hands and He is in control.

Leave a Reply

