Waiting

Thank you for caring about our Lucia.  I appreciate the calls and texts wondering how she is doing.  Our ENT appointment went well.  Within minutes the Dr said she needs ear tubes.  Lucia has had six antibiotics this winter.  Amoxicillin (most commonly prescribed for ear infections) did absolutely nothing for Lucia.  The greater concern is that within a week of having antibiotics, Lucia still has fluid in her ears which often has reinfected resulting in the same cycle.  Again.  I felt somewhat relieved to hear that tubes should help our peanut.  But then came the heart breaking thought of Lucia having her first surgery at thirteen months.  I know its minor.  I know its done everyday.  But she’s my girl and the thought of having her put to sleep for surgery breaks my heart.  No way around that. 

Meanwhile we’re home trying to keep her happy until Monday. 

I feel like I’m in a holding pattern until Lucia is well again.  There are so many things I could be doing.  Life is full and its hard to put anything on hold.  She needs me a lot right now.  And I’ll be here.

One thought on “Waiting

  1. We’re standing in the gap for you guys! Lifting you up in prayer. We love Lucia and we’re in the Underwood fan club. 😉

Leave a Reply

