Mr Shy ?

Jameson had his first music concert at school yesterday.  It was a monumental day.  The first of many concerts.  Ryan & I both left work over lunch, brought the camera, and sat ready to cheer.  Our boy who plays guitar hours everyday, who needs to wear his “dancing hat” when he’s ready to break some moves… this is what he looked like for 25 minutes straight.

He froze.  He didn’t sing a word.  But- he sure looked adorable!  I can’t get enough of those big brown eyes.  <Geez>

We’ve been in a season of parenting the past month.  Jameson has been potty training and Lucia had her surgery.   Life revolves around these things.  So many days I wonder if I know what I’m doing.  I know what our goal as parents is – but am I succeeding?  Somedays it feels like things are clicking, others not so much.  One day at a time.  Loving them the best I can and praying for the strength to be the example I should.  I knew this job would be big.  Its even bigger..

2 thoughts on “Mr Shy ?

  1. I think you are doing an incredible job with your family, Liz! Both you and Ryan are. I may not see you with your family on a regular basis but reading your blogs is such an encouragement to me. You are a great mom to your beautiful children. Thank you for being such a wonderful example to other new moms like me 🙂

  2. Ha ha ha! That is so cute that Jamison froze! It’s funny, we think we know our kids inside and out, and then they still surprise us. I was having a conversation with a friend yesterday, similar to the sentiments you mention at the end of this entry. When we found out we were expecting the first baby we were only thinking about cribs, breastfeeding, and diapers. We had nooooooooo idea how much bigger the job is. Some days I wonder if I’m succeeding too. But I know that the Lord is fully willing to equip me for everything he calls me to do. I just need to be faithful to constantly seaking his guidance and strength while navigating all of this. And what a ride it is!!

Leave a Reply

