Something Lovely

After yesterdays post and talking to myself a lot, I’ve decided the only thing I can do it to continue to love and care for this house.  Because for today its ours, and who knows… maybe we won’t sell. 

I found a runner similar to this on Under the Sycamore a few months ago.   I love how it mixes old with new.   My sister Kate was kind enough to find a few doilies thrifting and I did as well.  At last they are sewn together and lovely on our table. 

Tomorrow starts our holiday weekend with sisters, husbands, and kiddos.  Excited for the rest in being with people you love.  Until Tuesday!

One thought on “Something Lovely

  1. I love the runner! HOpe you guys enjoy your weekend! We are headed to EC to camp with Rich’s family, and we’ll see my parents as well. =)

Leave a Reply

