Risky?

Here is Jameson’s new headboard.  I found it at Goodwill for $3.99!  Three coats of “bright idea” (yellow)  later and things are looking good.  Or so I thought.  Ryan came home last night to the newly finished headboard and informed me that yellow is a girl color.  I didn’t know that.  Did you?  Hopefully my ideas pull together in the big boy room.   Keeping my fingers crossed. 

I would never have dreamt of spray painting if it wasn’t for the fact that the days are divine this week and I get to spray the nasty stuff outdoors.  I’m starting to think that my headaches are actually allergies.  Do I dare crack open more paint tonight?

3 thoughts on “Risky?

  1. I love it. It is perfect and with the boy bedding there is no chance of someone thinking that Jameson is a girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

