Just Perfect

I’m home from Mauston!  I neglected to tell you in the last post that I took Ryan’s car for the trip (which currently has no air conditioning).  The weekend was 90+ degrees.  I  said “no problem”, rolled down the windows, cranked up the music, and started off.  Windows open in Wisconsin means quite a smelly trip.  Not sure which is worse: smelling livestock for hours or feeling sweat run down your back..   What do you think?

Holly and I had a great weekend: eating out, playing xbox with Rob, whipping up things in the kitchen, shopping, a Norwex show, and just talking.  I love old friends.  The feeling that we could make coffee and just talk.  And her little boy Wyn…. is the happiest blue-eyed honey.  All it took was to smile at him and we were fast friends.  Next on the agenda: a fall visit in Duluth with the Helmann’s.  We need to keep Wyn & Lucia connected.

Yesterday was spent playing with the kids.  I noticed quite a few other things that needed to be done around the house (due to my three day trip),  but we just played.  That was perfect.

(our family saying “hello” to the new computer)

One thought on “Just Perfect

  1. I’m so glad that you had a great time away. You look refreshed 🙂 How did Dad hold up? I’m sure he was happy to see you 🙂

Leave a Reply

