Pregnant Ramblings

I would love to know what is new with YOU.  Speak to me, friends!

My days in bed are mixed with the laptop when Ryan is home.  Yesterday I looked through sites for my first maternity swimsuit.  Why?  Up to this point I haven’t needed a maternity swimsuit because I’ve only had spring babies in Duluth.  But this winter… this winter Ryan and I have plans!  His parents are willing to take our kids while we vacation to the beach in January.  To say we are excited is an understatement.  (It about brings tears to my eyes!)  It will be our belated Christmas gift, an early 9th anniversary present, and a perfect escape before baby #3 arrives this spring!

After I found my swimsuit I headed over to baby name sites.  I compiled a short list to run by my better half.  I love names and even more naming our children.  And Ryan… Ryan has just as many opinions on the subject as I do!  Which I love.  We haven’t picked the names yet, but we’re close.   We’ve got a short list of options. (Note: we always keep the chosen names TOP secret until the birthday).

Days are long.. really long.  I’m trying to keep busy preparing for things ahead when I have breaks in the day when the nausea & vomiting let up.  Its a tricky thing to navigate. The second trimester is looking closer.  First shot of the pregnancy:

4 thoughts on “Pregnant Ramblings

  1. I’ve always thought Anna was a pretty good name. 😉
    Know that you are in my thoughts and prayers. I’ve got a pretty clear mental picture of what you are going through, and I can’t wait for you to get through this! Gotta get some ‘meat on your bones’. I read this in the Message today, and it made me think of you:
    “It is strength that endures the unendurable and spills over into joy, thanking the Father who makes us strong enough to take part in everything bright and beautiful that he has for us.” Col 1:12
    This baby is gonna be bright & beautiful!! I’m excited to meet it.
    I feel like you know pretty much everything going on in my life right now (u asked for updates in your entry), but one update is that this week –t,w,th–i have my first REAL opening shifts at Caribou. So, yeah, at 5 am I’ll be serving coffee!
    Love u!

  2. I’m so excited for you! We’re gearing up for baby # 2 who could arrive any day now. By the way, have you heard of Totsy.com? I bought Hailey a pair of shoes for $7.50 for the winter and they are awesome!!!!! Anyway, I’m jealous of the fact you don’t have so many stretch marks on your tummy. Mine course all over my belly button in a sun shine pattern.UGH!

  3. I am glad that you have something like the trip to the beach to focus on during this hard time. It will be an exciting and wonderful time for you and Ryan. Hope you find just the right swim suit.

    So you are already coming up with a name, huh? That’s always fun for sure. It will be SO wonderful when you get past this sickness. I feel bad that we are so far away and can’t just run up there for a few days or a weekend to help out.

Leave a Reply

