Art Time

Wow- Thanks for the comments and texts after my last post.  Apparently, all it takes is talking about putting cribs in closets to get your comments! 🙂

It was a great weekend here with back-to-back visits from my sisters Anna and Emily. I’m so thankful for the way family & friends have been willing to help our family this past month.  Its a gift to know we’re not alone.

I mentioned here that I’ve tried to stay busy (in the ways I can) this month.  Planning! Because life hasn’t slowed down.. we still have two busy toddlers.  Yesterday Emily went along with one idea I’ve been chewing on.  She painted one of our kitchen walls black. Not just black, this wall is chalk paint!  Just one area where the kids can make art this winter!

 I’m pretty sure Jameson is going to think this is the current coolest thing.

What ideas have you been chewing on?

4 thoughts on “Art Time

  1. I’ve been chewing on the idea of re-arranging our bedroom. The furniture has been in the same place for several years, and I think it is time to mix it up. Still perkalating on what might be nice to try….
    Love the chalk wall! Love u.

  2. What a fun idea! Just make sure that the kids know they can’t draw on the other walls, too 🙂 I’m chewing on the idea of making a scrapbook of my trip to Switzerland and Italy 🙂 I want to do it while the trip is still fresh in my mind.

Leave a Reply

