Surprise

A huge decision has been reached at the Underwood home-front.

Let me explain how big this is.  I’m a person who needs things in order.  I love routine, lists, planning.  I need to at least mentally prepare for things.  Ahead of time.   I like to have things completed.  For me to go to bed with dirty dishes in the kitchen would be shocking.  Does this mean I can’t go with the flow or that I’m uptight?  Not usually.  But planned is how I like things.

Our last two pregnancies were planned.   As I’ve mentioned here pregnancy # 3 was a total surprise as Ryan and I believe in and use birth control.    So what’s the huge decision?  This time we’re mixing things up and have decided NOT to find out the sex of baby 3 at our twenty week ultrasound.  Ryan really felt it would be fitting of the pregnancy.  And I… I’ve finally thrown out the needing to know and planning ahead of time.  I won’t have the right colored clothes washed in the dresser waiting when the baby comes home.  And surprisingly, I’m fine!

I love this surprise.

2 thoughts on “Surprise

  1. Great, just great. First, you go and have 2 kids and won’t tell me the names you have picked out the whole time & it’s very stressful…AND now, I can’t even know if it is a boy or a girl. Golly! What is this Auntie gonna do? 🙂
    Maybe to console me, you could switch it up this time and tell me the names you have picked out?….Just a thought.

    Love ya!

  2. Good for you Liz! 🙂 I don’t know if I could do that…maybe if like you I had a boy and girl I wouldn’t mind waiting…this from the girl that still snoops for christmas presents…no I don’t think I could take it

Leave a Reply

