April 25th

We have a date!  This afternoon I was in for my monthly OB appointment.  I had my belly measured, heard a sweet little heartbeat at 135 bpm, and scheduled a c- section.  Wednesday, April 25th is the date.

(mama and baby: 28 weeks in Cancun)

Emotions are growing quickly as we head into the final months of pregnancy.  How can it be that we’ll be a family of five in TWO months?  Oh my.  Still feeling disbelief  and excitement at the challenge ahead.

Nesting has started.  I need to kick into higher gear before my body doesn’t listen.  Its time!  So, if you’re wondering where I am this week.. I’m planning to clean, organize, purchase a few things for baby, and maybe my honey will get a “to do” list. 🙂

Any tips on planning ahead for my first c-section?

2 thoughts on “April 25th

  1. When they tell you not to lift anything heavier than your baby for the first 6 weeks, listen to them! You will heal much faster, and you won’t have major problems with scare tissue. Either line up people who are willing to help you out a bit, or get creative. My older kids were quite young when their siblings came along, so I had to have them use chairs to crawl in and out of the crib, climb into their booster by themselves, etc. Hope it goes really well for you!

  2. Since I have had two C-sections, I can tell you that it will be very important for you to have some help the first couple of weeks. Not only are you dealing with a newborn, lack of sleep, and siblings, but you are recovering from surgery. Talk to your mom, sisters, friends and see if you can get some people to come and help. I will try and see if I can get off to come up, but I may not be able to take an entire week. When would you need me to come?

Leave a Reply

