Check

We woke up to a beautiful snow this morning.  I’ve missed the snow this year… not the cold- but the snow.

Ryan completed a project for me last night!  I mentioned here that I came up with a small list of tasks to get done before baby arrives (well, the list may be growing…) One of the challenges of having a 1,200 square ft home is there just isn’t that much room.  I was inspired by a post I saw here by Young House Love.

When we were engaged Ryan & I purchased a nicer set of dishes on clearance at Bed, Bath & Beyond.  We pull them out when we’re entertaining a larger group or for special occasions.  Of course our everyday dishes are in the kitchen, but there isn’t enough room for everything.  So, I literally pull them out from a closet when needed.  The system has worked, but I like the new one better!

Many thanks to the man who gets things done around here.  One thing checked off the list.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Check

  1. Cute! I have been eyeing some lemons at target and a glass vase just like yours that I might put as an accent in our bedroom. Love the shelves…and the pears! 🙂

Leave a Reply

