Good News

The good news?  My attitude has improved over the last week.  Pregnancy is definitely towards the top of my list for being “off”.   Mix a major lack of sleep with an uncomfortable body (and a bit of hormones).  Its not a pretty picture somedays.

I’ve had a day with just my spunky girl and our floors are clean again!  Lucia loved using the broom, in fact- when it came time for mom to help she wanted NO part of that idea.

doesn’t she look happy?

Only three weeks and we’ll be celebrating Lucia’s second birthday.  For as long as these days can feel, I cannot believe how quickly the first years go bye.  This morning I sent out invites to a couple close friends for Lucia’s party.  I’m not sure who is more excited for the party: Mom or Jameson.

One thought on “Good News

  1. It is hard to believe that our little Lucia will be two! It seems like just yesterday I flew up to see her in the hospital as a newborn. Time flies by so quickly. I know it will be fun party; wish I could be there 🙂

Leave a Reply

