embrace the camera

We’ve had quite a month my Lucia and I.

We’ve been learning about a new way to eat.

Along with the diet changes, I’ve seen some changes in her.  We’ve bonded.  She insists that I tuck her in every night (not daddy).  She wants me to hold her when she first gets up from her nap.  And then I watch my independent/sassy girl in my arms and remember.. she is still just a baby herself.  Its been a big year.

(Here she is sporting her new favorite accessory- a headband made by my friend Brianna).  All girl.

3 thoughts on “embrace the camera

  1. What does Dad think about Lucia becoming mamma’s girl ? 🙂 For some reason, I think that the addition of Colette to the family has been really hard for Lucia. I guess because she is no longer the only little princess around 🙂 Hope the diet changes continue to help her.

Leave a Reply

