embrace the camera

Colette is six months today.. AND the girls are in their first matching Pj’s.  It’s pretty cute if I say so myself.  Jameson was even slightly disappointed he didn’t have a pair.  Trust me big guy.. when we look back at pictures one day… you’ll be glad you didn’t have the zebra Pj’s on.   Right?

When I look back one day (as a mom) I don’t want to think of my bad attitude.  I’ve been struggling with it as of late.  Quite back and forth.  I know there are a few things that I could blame it on (and lets be honest.. definitely contribute to attitude!)  But.. I’m accountable for me.  My choice.  End of story.

I’ve allowed myself to focus on my loss of independence, sleep, alone time, date nights… I’ve let myself dwell on all that I can’t do and be overwhelmed by what I need to do.

I need to refocus.  I need to take my eyes off me and embrace today & the good things that are everywhere.  Because they are.  Everywhere.

3 thoughts on “embrace the camera

  1. Your children are so cute! Daniel and I had matching pajamas when we were little. They were Barney, so looking back at pictures it wasn’t embarrassing. I guess you take what you can get when you don’t have any sisters. I wished I lived closer so I could babysit! Hopefully we will be able to see you guys soon, it’s been way too long!

  2. What a great picture of Mom and her two girls 🙂 I know this is really a hard time for you. You are right about your focus. It takes great effort to shift your focus off the negative and keep it on the positive. Sure wish we were close enough that I could help out some.

  3. Love the PJ’s and what little cuties you have! I am right there with you… trying to love the present instead of wishing for things like more sleep and more time.

Leave a Reply

