finds

Over time we learn a few things about ourselves don’t we?  (Now that I’m thirty… I’m talking like an old person.  Yikes).

Well.. I’ve discovered how much I enjoy finding old treasures.  There is something satisfying (to me) about cleaning something, repainting, or repurposing rather then buying it new off the shelves.  Not only does it cost less… sometimes its better quality & its unique. Its not like the one at Target.  (Not that I have anything against Target.. I shop there too).

Here are two of my recent finds.  The trunk will go to Ryan’s new church office (which he put me in charge of setting up) and the fan was begging to come home with me… and it actually works.. which makes it practical- right?

Leave a Reply

