love day

Do you go all out for Valentine’s Day?

I don’t.  Often I think of ideas a day late.  Or in cases like this year.. maybe four days late. Somewhere online I saw a cute little print for Valentine’s Day that said “I love everything about you”.  Before I found out where to get it.. I started thinking about the sentiment.  I (in fact) don’t love everything about my husband.

The longer I’m married, the more aware I am that what I had before was a crush.  This crazy idea of marrying and staying committed to one person for the rest of my life is a lot of work.  Love is hard.

It’s a good thing I like hard work.

856Twelve years of calling this man my valentine!

Working on marriage doesn’t always feel productive, and yet when I look back, I see we’re moving in the right direction.  We’ve built something sweet.  And it’s way nicer than that crush.

2 thoughts on “love day

  1. I totally agree that marriage is hard work, but definitely worth it. One thing I can say about Jim is that he is a much better person than he was when I fell in love with him. The work of the Holy Spirit in his life over the years has transformed him into an amazing man.

Leave a Reply

