chasing sunshine

I ran to Target a couple nights ago with the older two kids.  There was lots of chatter/excitement and me reminding them to take turns talking.  As we drove up a hill the sun was just starting to set and Lucia and I had the following conversation…

Lucia: “mom, is the sunshine sticky in the middle?”

“no- I don’t think so.”

Lucia: “mom, would it be cool if we got stuck in the sunshine?”

“that would be kinda cool.”

photo

The sun is shining in Duluth today.  Temps are in the forties, but the sunshine almost convinces me its sixty out.  I have spring fever.  I’m ready to buy the kids rain boots, deep clean the house, and plan for a new season.

Hopeful for spring.. not only outside- but in my heart.

Leave a Reply

