a pink world

I have a daughter who is nearly three.  It seems almost instinctive (at this age) that girls love pink.  I don’t consider myself overly girly (in fact I’d sooner be called a town boy than girly), but…oh- does my daughter love pink!

She wants to wear pink, she wants her snack in the pink bowl,  she wants pink pony tails in her hair, and she tells me all day what her favorite color is….. pink.

With her birthday only being a couple weeks away, we talk often about a party and what she’d like for her birthday.

Today she talked about a pink birthday dress, pink cupcakes, and a new pink telephone.

I look at her and wonder what the years ahead will be like as mama to my 100% girl.

And it makes me smile.

photo

Leave a Reply

