Easter Day

My three in their Easter best…
IMG_8133IMG_8208IMG_8198(It’s a good thing they are so stinkin adorable- because they are a major handful)

I was lying in bed last night thinking about this post.  It’s been a year, and we are absolutely overwhelmed.  We have three children with three very unique personalities. We’re outnumbered!  Last Easter I had questions on how this would work (with three little ones), as we were weeks away from meeting our third baby.  But… it works.  As parents we learn more about how life really isn’t about us.  As much as we want this to be easy or make us look good, instead it magnifies our weaknesses.  It shows us how impatient, selfish, weak, we are.  It forces us to grow.  It’s one of those beautiful and painful things.

Yesterday the kids and I ran late to our Eater service at church.  Church was packed and I was trying to drop off each one to their class when Lucia decided to have a full out tantrum.  Apparently she didn’t want to go to class.  Within minutes it escalated and I was carrying Colette, holding Lucia’s hand as she went screaming from her class, and watching that Jameson was following close behind.

Absolutely overwhelmed I learn how little control I really had to begin with.  So.. things are dying in me (things that should) as a mama.   

O the wonderful cross, O the wonderful cross
Bids me come and die and find that I may truly live.

– The wonderful Cross

Leave a Reply

