a process

The best motivation often is to stop and look at how far we’ve come.  And hopefully that will give us momentum to keep going.  Meet my kitchen the night before we moved in as renters January 2013.

IMG_0287

Last November (after the house was in our names), I began a labor of love- painting our solid wood cabinets white.  I call it a labor of love as it was both long and utterly exhausting.  I was also getting pretty verbal as it went on.  Remember this post?  Well, it’s done.  Six months and a hundred hours later.  It is over!  As a reward for finishing phase one, Ryan and my sister Debbi put in the new floor while I was away on a church retreat. It was exactly what I pictured.

Up next – to replace the ceiling tile over the sink area or replace the kitchen countertops?

IMG_1736IMG_1738IMG_1746

2 thoughts on “a process

  1. This made me smile on so many levels. 🙂 Painting cabinets is definitely a labor of love…you did a great job. And the floor looks great…what an awesome before and after. It is so fun to see transformation happen little by little to create a home that tells a beautiful story of those who live there. I love it! 🙂

    ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

