spring calendar

Happy March!  Spring is only eighteen days away now.. which means there is hope. Spring is certain to happen.

I found this vintage calendar at Goodwill last week.  The art for each month is amazing.  I haven’t decided yet if I’ll use it just like this or if I’ll cut it up to frame as art.  Either way- treasures like this cannot be left abandoned.  What would you do with it?  

IMG_0634

Today the sun is shining bright through dirty windows.  I have my new favorite candle burning, and laundry is moving from a mountain in the basement to stacks on the couch. (I built a fort in the living room which will hopefully entertain the girls for a good long while so the stacks make it upstairs!)

I’m also making a list of small projects to finish up and spring cleaning to accomplish this month before starting a super small part-time job working at a coffee shop a block from our house. If you know me this is where I should be.  Coffee and I have a serious relationship.  Plus- working there also ties into one of my goals for this year.

I’m curious – what do you put on your spring cleaning/shopping list?  Inspire me!

Leave a Reply

